1 minute read
When you share files with people outside your organization, those files stay shared with no expiration date. Once your collaboration with an external party has ended, you should unshare the files. But in all honesty, who remembers to do that?
Tricent for Google Workspace is a simple tool to help your organization keep track of files that you and your colleagues have shared externally. It provides an overview and enables you to easily revoke shares that are no longer relevant.
One or more of your colleagues will act as administrators and set up some simple rules that ensure that files are not just shared forever and that you are involved in the process.
When you need to act on a share that is about to expire, you'll get a notification email about it. And with a few clicks, you can easily extend the sharing further if it is still relevant.
If you do nothing, Tricent will automatically unshare for you. Easy.
And there is nothing to worry about - Tricent cannot delete your files, only unshare them. And the shares can always be rolled back if you forget to take action on the notifications.
Want to see how it works? On to the basics of Tricent for Google Workspace.
Please sign in to leave a comment.