1 minute read
When you share files with people outside your organization, those files stay shared with no expiration. Once your collaboration with an external party has ended, you should unshare the files, but in all honesty, who remembers to do that?
Tricent for Google Workspace is a simple tool to help your organization keep track of files that you and your colleagues have shared externally. It provides an overview and enables you to easily revoke shares that are no longer relevant.
You are in total control. Tricent helps you manage the sharing but cannot delete any files.
One or more of your colleagues will act as administrators and set up some simple rules that ensure that files are not just shared forever and that you are involved in the process.
When you need to act on a share that is about to expire, you'll get an e-mail about it. And with a few clicks, you can easily extend the sharing further, if still relevant. There is nothing to worry about - the shares can always be rolled back if you forget to take action on the notifications.
Want to see how it all works? On to the basics of Tricent for Google Workspace.