1 minute read
In the section Shared Drives, we only show the files we can do something about
If a Shared Drive contains lots of files that are all inherited by default (and we therefore can do nothing about it), we will show 0 files in the #Shared files and #External Files columns.
If someone, for instance, adds one non-member (internal or external) user permission to a file somewhere on the Shared Drive far down the hierarchy, we only show the one file shared and not the rest because we can't do anything with those files.
This is unfortunately not anything that we can change right now, as the limitation is in Google Drive and the API interface.